Precious Gift

image

There is so much I want you to know, young girl…

About your precious babe…

How she looks up at you

with outstretched arms

and loving gaze.

Do you notice?

Why do you ignore her needs?

Distract yourself with so many other things?

When she is needing love, direction and care

You are truly blessed to have this little life

to mold, love and care for….

I am saying this to you

because my lovely has grown

and time has moved on

so very fast…

I was you, though long ago…

not aware of my precious gift.

However, with Gods love for me…

I came to realize…

that my love for her is

the reason I exist.

Leave a Reply

