Grief

Was inspired by friends who have recently lost loved ones. I, too, have been touched by grief as well. A little darker than usual. 😃 Enjoy.

image</a

State of limbo, sadness, agony, shock…
I'm here without you…
Wishing you were here again…

When souls pass, what truly happens?
Fanciful ideas, complex theology
rule my heart..
But my head sometimes questions…
Is it really so?
Will we see each other again?

Until then, I will have grief
As my dark companion….
All the while praying to God
To be moved from this sorrow and pain.

Leave a Reply

